About us

Executive and Stewards

If you have questions or comments, please contact us. To email a member of your Executive, simply click on their name below and send an email. The union office number is 604-273-1651. In any one of the 24 hours in a day you can email the office at cupe716office@gmail.com

Your Executive:



Ian Hillman, President




Lisa Devitt, Vice President




Ingrid Trouw, Recording Secretary




Stacey Robinson, Treasurer



Chief Shop Steward, Nancy Williams

Clerical Shop Steward, Deb Gray

EA Shop Steward, June Kaiser

IT Shop StewardKelly Gibson

Maintenance Shop Steward,Cody Rogers

Operations Shop StewardTBA

Para-Educators Shop Steward, Colleen Martins

Transportation Shop StewardBrigitte Dvorak

Sergeant at Arms, Colleen Martins

Administrative Assistant, Sharon Griffin-West (Mon – Wed) Union Office – 604-273-1651. Any one of the 24 hours a day you can email the office at cupe716office@gmail.com


The following Committees are represented at CUPE 716:

  • Negotiating Committee – Stacey Robinson, Tim Bakker, Nancy Williams, June Kaiser, Lisa Devitt.  As well. the President, Chief Shop Steward and Secretary are automatically appointed to this committee.
  • Health & Welfare Committee – Contact the Union Office at 604-273-1651
  • Health & Safety Committee – Liz Foster and Nancy Williams
  • Education Committee – Lisa Devitt and Stacey Robinson
  • Social Committee – Deb Gray

What we do

CUPE 716 represents non-teaching school workers in the following schools and worksites  in the Community of Richmond BC:


  • Boyd Secondary
  • Burnett Secondary
  • Cambie Secondary
  • MacNeill Secondary
  • McMath Secondary
  • McNair Secondary
  • McRoberts Secondary
  • Palmer Secondary
  • Richmond Secondary
  • Steveston-London Secondary
  • Station Stretch & Horizons Secondary
  • Anderson Elementary
  • Blair Elementary
  • Blundell Elementary
  • Bridge Elementary
  • Brighouse Elementary
  • Byng Elementary
  • Cook Elementary
  • Currie Elementary
  • DeBeck Elementary
  • Diefenbaker Elementary
  • Dixon Elementary
  • Errington Elementary
  • Ferris Elementary
  • Garden City Elementary
  • Gilmore Elementary
  • Grauer Elementary
  • Hamilton Elementary
  • Homma Elementary
  • Kidd Elementary
  • Kingswood Elementary
  • Lee Elementary
  • Maple Lane Elementary
  • McKay Elementary
  • McKinney Elementary
  • McNeely Elementary
  • Mitchell Elementary
  • Quilchena Elementary
  • Sea Island Elementary
  • Spul’u’kwuks Elementary
  • Steves Elementary
  • Tait Elementary
  • Talmey Elementary
  • Thompson Elementary
  • Tomsett Elementary
  • Westwind Elementary
  • Whiteside Elementary
  • Woodward Elementary
  • Wowk Elementary


  • Administration Building
  • District Resource Centre
  • Maintenance Building
  • Richmond Virtual School
  • SWIS Program
  • Tech Services
  • Transportation